Kent County Cricket Club

kent county cricket club

Kent is said to be credited with being the birthplace of English Cricket, the limited overs squad known as the Spitfires and the County team are still at the center of English Cricket since it’s earliest days of 1842 when there was two clubs in Kent. The Kent County Cricket Club and the other The Beverley Kent Cricket Club. In 1870 the pair of clubs merged with it’s headquarters in Canterbury the club dropped the Beverley and continued to be known as Kent County Cricket Club.

It seams surprising that although KCCC is steeped in such history that they have never established a permanent home choosing instead to play their home games from three separate venues spread throughout Kent, the St Lawrence ground in Canterbury, the County Cricket ground in Beckenham and the Neville Ground in Tunbridge Wells.

Club Headquarters:

Kent County Cricket Club, St Lawrence Ground, Old Dover Road, Canterbury, Kent CT3 1TA

Tel: 01227 456 886